Camp site in Osoyoos

G

Gordon6027

Hello my name is Gordon and I have just joined the site. Ride a 2008 KLR among other bikes.

I live in between Oliver and Osoyoos and have a huge front lawn on a private lake which any members here are welcome to use. I will be starting a bed and breakfast specifically catering to 2 wheel traffic in the future but for now have to offer the lawn.

Exactly 10km from Oliver or Osoyoos, Deadmans lake.

Gordon [email protected]

P.S. No burnouts on the lawn, I'm having a hard enough time getting the bloody grass to grow hehe.

SubMann

imported post

imported post

That's a great offer! I hope someone can use it. I love that area. My uncle lives in Osoyoos so I've spent a bit of time around there.

Roaddane

imported post

imported post

You're a good man Gordon, even if you do ride a KLR (I kid - used to ride KLR too)

G

Gordon6027

imported post

imported post

I'm kinda new to dualsport, mostly rode everything else. But yeah drop by anytime this summer.

Hamon

imported post

imported post

Stayed at Gordon's place on Sunday night. Had a great time BS'ing, contemplating life over beer, and generally having an all-around good time. He's got a sweet setup there, with a nice private lake, lots of shade, and plenty of room for tents.

If you're in the area, stop by at his place. He's a good guy and a motorcycle enthusiast to the core. It'll be interesting to see what comes of his plans for the place!

NorthCascadesMayLong100.jpg

Thanks again Gordon! Until next time,

Travis

G

Gordon6027

imported post

imported post

Hey thanks Hamon, I had a good time too. Glad you made it back ok. Nice photo.

B

biggyfries

imported post

imported post

I am new to this site for one main reason--to compliment Gordon for his great generous offer of a tent site!