Riders coming from Vancouver for Loose Screw 2015

gdelrosa

Folks,

I'm new to this forum and wanted to ask if any riders are planning to ride to Loose Screws from Vancouver on the 6th of August. I would love to convoy to the event. Let me know if this is the wrong forum to post this to.

Thanks,

Gino

gdelrosa

Thanks for replying to both threads. I'll reply to the specific discussions you've just mentioned for both events.

Btw, I'm new to riding in BC and am up for meeting new people to ride with. Are there any regular gatherings for riders in the Vancouver area?

DirtClunker

I am going to the loose screw. Still on the fence about the nubie ride as I would be going just for only the ride - bit expensive for me. I ride A/B

offworlder

Wondering if anyone has room in their truck/trailer for a wee tree fiddley ?

I'd like to ride both the C+ and B routes, and make an adventure of the ride up, hence ride the behemoth (990), and maybe hit the Whipsaw en route (<- thats an invitiation for anyone who cares to join me) !

Thanks.

Last edited:

twisted-hog

I'll be stuck at work in Surrey till 3:30 pm on the 7th before I can head up.
No insurance on the 990 right now so, I have 2 options.....

Insure bike for just the Saturday ride, and haul it up in the truck with lots of comfy camping gear and a big ass beer cooler.......
or
Insure bike for 3 days, zoom up the Coq hwy to get there quick with minimal luggage, but make a nice detour on way home Sunday.....

What's everyone else got planned?

offworlder

Likely heading up Friday on the 690, looking for as much as an off road route as possible. Still hoping someone can truck up my wee tree fiddy for the B route ???, and I'll then ride the 690 on the C+ on Sunday, before heading homeward via hwy 97/99.
If I cant get a lift for the 350, guess I'll be riding the B route on the 690 :eek:

twisted-hog

Depending on my mode of transportation to the event I just may join you for the return trip :D .